Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette


This challenge makes me stomp my feet and drop my jaw, regret all those times I hit delete because the subject was dark or turned away from the camera.  Now that I know what silhouette pictures are about, I am sure going to be making opportunities to take many of these type of pictures.

For now, I came up with these..

  1. Picture taken while viewing the water show at Bellagio, Las Vegas.
  2. I used Photoshop to extract  and turned the fisher image into a silhouette, then added image to a sunset photo (I did not photograph the sunset photo).
26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

    • I am starting a new system – keeping my pics in a memory sticks. All of them. Well most of all of.. :-). Thank you for stopping by T.B.M and I’m glad you like what I presented.

  1. I love seeing photos from around the world while sitting in bed on a Sunday morning, my cat keeping my feet warm…

    I particularly love silhouettes – these were excellent photos.

Leave a comment

